Coorvia Request access

Coorvia › Guides

Best CAE platforms in 2026: how to choose yours

Updated on 29 October 2026 · Each platform’s data checked on its official website on that date. This guide is written by Coorvia, which is one of the platforms compared.

A CAE platform centralises business activity coordination: it requests documents from contractors, sends expiry reminders and keeps a record of what was requested, reviewed and communicated. They all cover the basics; what sets them apart is who pays, how documents are validated and how access is controlled. This guide helps you decide using those three criteria and tells you, transparently, where Coorvia fits and where it does not.

Which criteria really change the decision?

CriterionWhat to askWhy it matters
Who paysDoes the hiring company pay, the contractor or both? Per company, per worker or flat rate?If contractors pay, onboarding is slower and a supplier with several clients may end up paying for several platforms.
Document validationIs it reviewed by your team, by the platform’s external team or checked automatically? How fast?External validation saves work but usually costs more; automatic validation only exists for official documents with a fixed format.
Access controlDoes it tell you who can enter today? Does it integrate with turnstiles, readers or an app at the gate?The ultimate goal of CAE is that nobody who does not comply gets in.
Supplier networkAre your contractors already on the platform through other clients?A large network speeds up onboarding, but it is usually tied to fees for suppliers.
Size and sectorIs it designed for multinationals, SMEs or construction?Plans, implementation and support vary a lot depending on the profile.
Price transparencyIs there a published price or do you have to ask for a quote? Minimum term?Without a published price it is hard to compare and to predict the cost as you grow.

Three models of CAE platform

1. Large networks with fees for suppliers

Platforms with a broad network of contractors already signed up, designed for large companies. The client company usually joins for free or on negotiated terms, and the cost is mostly borne by the suppliers. A good fit if your contractors are already on that network or if you have a very high volume. Watch out for small suppliers’ reluctance to pay to comply.

2. Platforms with external or AI-based validation

The platform reviews the documents for you, with its own team or with AI models backed by experts, within hours to a day. A good fit if you have nobody who can review. Watch out for the price, which is usually quoted on request, and for delegating the judgement of what is acceptable.

3. Platforms paid for by the hiring company, free for contractors

The company requesting the documents pays a fee based on its size and suppliers join for free. A good fit for small and medium-sized companies that want their contractors to sign up quickly. Watch out: your team does the review, except for the documents the platform checks automatically. Coorvia is in this group; we explain how a CAE platform that is free for contractors works.

How much does each CAE platform cost and who pays?

We summarise what each vendor publishes on its own website; this is neither a complete list nor a ranking. Prices are entry-level, excluding VAT, and change with the number of contractors, workers or sites: before deciding, ask for a demo and a written quote.

Published price and who pays, by platform (29/10/2026).
PlatformPublished price (excl. VAT)Does the contractor pay?Who reviews the documents
CoorviaFree plan (up to 10 contractor workers and machines and 1 active contract); from €39/monthNoYour team; the AEAT certificate and the RNT are checked automatically
ClickObra€29/month billed annually (€348/year)NoClickObra’s team, included in the fee
DocAccesFrom €32/monthNo network feeYour team, with automatic reminders
DocuPRLCAE from €34/month (Negocio + CAE plan) or €39/month (Enterprise)NoYour team, with an AI that suggests accepting or rejecting
UCAEFrom €80/month (document management from €49/month)Not statedNot stated
DokifyMain company from €490/yearYes: from €102.90/year plus €15.44 per worker or machineIncluded in the contractor’s fee (does not say who does it)
NalandaDocument management free for the main company; premium features extra, no published priceYes: basic pack of €420/year (5 workers or machines), €250 sign-up fee and €85/year for every 5 more; self-employed, €225/year (2026 rates; its website does not say whether VAT is included)Its team, included in the contractor’s pack
Twind (CTAIMA group)No published price for the client companyYes: Professional Plan at €300/year (5 employees) and €60/year for every 5 more; AI Plan at €549/year (its website does not say whether VAT is included)Its AI model and an expert team
MetacontratasNo published priceSubcontractor sign-up is a contract with Metacontratas; the amount is not publishedIts team, within 24 hours

Data taken from each platform’s official website on 29 October 2026 (links in the sources). If you are one of these vendors and something has changed, write to us at hola@coorvia.app and we will fix it.

Beyond price, each has its own focus according to its website: Nalanda has a broad contractor network and supplier approval; Twind and Metacontratas offer access control; ClickObra is designed for construction sites (subcontracting book included); DocuPRL and DocAcces combine CAE with health and safety management or time tracking.

There are more CAE platforms in Spain that we have not yet included in the table, such as e-coordina, Egestiona, CTAIMACAE, Q-safety (Quirónprevención), DOCS (TÜV SÜD) or PlayCAE. If you are considering one, ask it the same questions: who pays, who reviews and how access is controlled.

Which platform fits each profile?

If you are…Worth looking at
A large company whose contractors already work on a networkA large network (Nalanda) or a platform with its own validation and access control (Twind)
A company that cannot assign anyone to review documentsA platform with review included (ClickObra for construction, Metacontratas)
A small builder coordinating site by siteClickObra, DocuPRL or DocAcces
An SME or mid-sized company that hires services and wants its contractors to join for freeCoorvia, DocuPRL or DocAcces
Someone who needs to know every day which worker can enter, with contributions checkedCoorvia (it matches the RNT against each assigned worker)

Where Coorvia fits (and where it does not)

It fits if you are a small or medium-sized company that hires services or works, you want your contractors to join without paying and without pushback, and reviewing documents yourself is enough, helped by the automatic check of the AEAT certificate and the RNT. Also if you want a published price, no minimum term and unlimited users.

It does not fit, today, if you need an external team to review all documents for you, if you need to integrate the platform with turnstiles or access readers, or if you are a group with thousands of contractors already working on another network. In those cases one of the other models will suit you better.

Coorvia access control: each contractor worker and machine shows as cleared or not cleared to enter today, with the missing document.
Coorvia’s access control: who can enter today and what is missing for those who cannot. Demo company with made-up data; the app is shown in Spanish.

Frequently asked questions when choosing a CAE platform

What is the best CAE platform?

It depends on who will pay, whether you want to review documents yourself or have the platform do it, and whether you need physical access control. For a large company whose contractors are already on a network, a large network; for an SME that wants its contractors to join for free, a platform paid for by the hiring company.

How much does a CAE platform cost?

Among those that publish prices, a CAE platform for SMEs costs from about €29 to €80 a month plus VAT for the hiring company. Some also charge each contractor: in Dokify, for example, the contractor’s licence starts at €102.90 a year plus €15.44 per worker or machine. On large networks the cost is usually paid by contractors: Nalanda is free for the main company and the contractor’s basic pack costs €420 a year plus a €250 sign-up fee, and in Twind the contractor’s professional plan costs €300 a year. Coorvia has a free plan and plans from €39 a month plus VAT, and contractors do not pay.

Is using a CAE platform mandatory?

No. The law requires you to coordinate and to be able to prove it, not to use a specific program. A platform makes it easier to request, review and keep the documents, and avoids relying on email and spreadsheets.

Which CAE platforms are free for contractors?

According to their own websites, in Coorvia, ClickObra, DocuPRL and DocAcces the contractor pays no fee (in DocAcces, no network fee). In Dokify, Nalanda and Twind the contractor pays: an annual licence or pack and a fee based on its workers or machines. It is worth checking on each platform before inviting your suppliers.

Does a CAE platform review the documents for me?

It depends on the platform. ClickObra and Metacontratas include review by their team; in Nalanda and Dokify validation is included in what the contractor pays; Twind combines an AI model with an expert team; in Coorvia, DocuPRL and DocAcces your team reviews, with automatic help. In Coorvia the AEAT certificate for contractors and the RNT are checked automatically on upload.

Which documents does a CAE platform manage?

Those of the contracted company (risk assessment, compliance certificates, RNT, insurance), those of each worker (training, risk information, medical fitness, PPE) and those of each machine. The full list, with the regulation and validity of each one, is in which documents to request from a contractor.

Does a CAE platform control access to the site?

Some block entry for anyone who does not comply, like Twind; others log access and hours, like Metacontratas. Others, like Coorvia, tell you every day which worker can enter and why, and your team makes the decision at the gate.

Can I switch CAE platforms?

Yes, but your contractors will have to sign up and upload their documents on the new one. That is why it matters so much that signing up is free and simple for them.

Sources

Written by the Coorvia team, which is one of the platforms compared, with the information each vendor publishes on its website. If you are one of them and something is wrong or has changed, write to us at hola@coorvia.app and we will fix it. How we write our guides.